Catskill Mountains What's Here

Things To Do
Lodging & DIning
Phone Numbers

Middletown, NY
Middletown, NY
Slide Show

About Fleischmanns
Groups & Organizations
Houses of Worship

Facebook link    Twitter

Fleiscmanns Flyer

Village Government
Board of Trustees
The Village of Fleischmanns Village Board meets on the 2nd Monday of the month at 6:00 p.m. at the Skene Memorial Library.
Mayor: Don Kearney
Deputy Mayor: Fred Woller
Trustees: Larry Reilly • Fred Woller • Dan Halpren • John Granito
Village Clerk: Max Mann
Village Treasurer: Winifred Zubin

Phone: (845) 254-5514
Fax: (845) 254-4571
Archive of Meeting Minutes

Planning Board
The Village of Fleischmanns Planning Board meets on the 2nd Monday of the month at 5:00 p.m. at the Skene Memorial Library if there is business to be conducted regarding building applications & zoning law.
Chair: Jason Wadler
Board Members:
Victoria Quesada • Bud Sife • John Fronkoviak • Igal Goffman
County Planning Board Liaison: Kent Manuel

Zoning Law and 2009 Comprehensive Plan

Zoning Board of Appeals
The Village of Fleischmanns Zoning Board of Appeals meets on the 3rd Thursday of the month at 5:30 p.m. at the Skene Memorial Library if there is business to be conducted.
Chair: Bill Birns
Board members: Yvonne Reuter, Miguel Martinez-Riddle

Code Enforcement Officer / Zoning Enforcement Officer
Building permits, point of contact for all zoning and building issues
Officer: Hiram Davis
(845) 586-2344 /

Volunteer Fire Department #1
Regular monthly meetings on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at the firehall
Fire Chief: Bob Van Valkenburgh
1st Asst. Chief: Todd Wickham
2nd Asst. Chief: Joshua Wickham
Captain: Matthew Wickham
1st Lieutenant: Marshall Bouton
2nd Lieutenant: Grant Cure
President: Bob Broder
Vice President: Kaitlyn Beers
Secretary: Kim Wickham
Treasurer: Karl Von Hassel
Sgt. at Arms: Walter Miller

Fire Department Board of Directors:
Albert Dubrava
Todd Wickham
Richard O'Hara
Tom Miller
Jackie Van Valkenburgh
Robert Van Valkenburgh
Karl von Hassel

Town of Middletown Justice Court
Town Justice: John Fairbairn

Water & Roads
Commissioner: Don Kearney
Highway Superintendent: Fred Woller